This I like!

Still Valentines Day.
This year I was home alone. Me like.
As I suspected, I got some text messages that said "happy Valentines Day" or something a lot like that.
But one of the text messages was different than the rest.

Valentines Day last year, one of my friends, Agnes, and I sat and ate pizza in a restaurant. We talked about everything between earth and the sun. Somehow we started to talk about one of my friends, named Jacob. I had told her that he was a friend I met through badminton, and she wanted to know what he looked like, and what type of clothes he was wearing.

Of course I had a hard time describing that, because I only saw him one hour every Friday, sweaty and with cloths you run in.
About 15 minutes after we talked about that, a boy walks to the door, which was next to where we sat. He looked at me with this "I-recognize-you-look". I could swear that I knew who he was, but I couldn't give that face a name.
After a couple of seconds he said hello.
I wanted to slap my face with my hand or something. Of course, that was Jacob!
It was weird to se him in jeans, a jacket and a cap, not sweaty and without a badminton racket in his hands.
I blame it on the cap that I couldn't remember exactly where I met him. I mean, the cap does hide a persons hair, the forehead and... um... I had never seen him in other places than in the badminton training before.

Now, one year later I got a text message from one of the best friends I have.
"Roooompaaah och kram på dig på alla hjärtans dag :D".
To translate that;
"Buuuuuuuuuth and hug to you on Valentines Day :D"
That put a big smile on my face, because that's typical him to say. He got that from a show on TV he, Agnes, Arvid and I saw one time. It was on every week, but that made me think of him every time someone sticks his or her bum out by bending over or something.
The name of my friend?
I am guessing you already know. His name is Jacob.

(photographer; Hannah.)

Thank you for being my friend. You're awesome!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0