Never!

"Grow up!"
The words came from a kid around 12 years old or so. He  was shorter than me, and he saw me and Joakim point at each other. He told me I was very immature, I act like a child but I'm 17 years old.
I told him to pull his trousers up, grow into them and then I left.
Why do the twelveyearsold have such a hurry to grow up?
When I was 12, I still played with lego, I still pretended I was godzilla who wanted to eat every innocent cow there was, and I still could have fun without thinking it was embarassing.
Ofcourse I too got these friends who wanted to grow up quickly. I didn't understand why. I mean, you are only a child one time, then you have the rest of your life to be a grown up.
I didn't se why it would be that awkward to stand next to me, if I was singing in the middle of nowhere, but apparantly that was something "you just don't do".
I couldn't care less.
If I wanted to do something, I practicly did. I had some friends who also could play with toys at age 12, but I was the last one of us who still could do that at age 14.
I still can.
Yes, I know I may be a bit childish, but that's the way I am.
If growing up means you stop having fun, then I'm NEVER going to grow up.

And something I never understood... How come you never are happy? First, you want to get older. But when you finaly have reach this age, you just want to get younger.
Weired.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0