Valentines Day

I go with the flow and blog about Valentines Day
Today. The day about love, happiness and broken hearts.

Bullshit.
Valentines day is just a day when supermarkets and gift shops can sell more chocolate and... Pink stuff. Sure, I can admit I sound a bit grumpy, but I don't like when everyone gets brainwashed just because of the date of the day.
Now why am I like this?
When I was a small child, I too made small paper-hearts on Valentines Day to give to everyone around me in spite of the fact they didn't want my rubbish. I too was like many of my friends, who wanted to hear from someone they where in loved with, that he or she liked them back. Of course, on Valentines Day.
Now I am the one who don't want that rubbish. I mean, where shall I put it?
Sure, it's one thing if it's something personal. That I like. But the mass-produced rubbish, I don't like.
And that "in-love" part, nowadays Valentines day is the only day I really NOT want to hear that on. I mean, why on February 14? There are 365 or 366 days per year, why can't any other day do?
There are so many special days to celebrate, and every now and then there come even more days. What's next? International pet-day?
The only thing I like on Valentines day is the chocolate I get from my mom. I can't help I love chokolate. And I love my mom too, which is old news.

I'm heading for the supermarket with one of my friends in a couple of minutes, I better go for a shower before I forget it's sunday.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0