Agnes!

Onece upon a time, my dad told me that some one who was seven years old just moved in to the house next door. I was nine years old then, and of course I went over to talk to her.
"Hello, are you Agnes?"
She was, and I am still today happy about that I was brave enough to talk to someone I never met before.
the second time we met, she slept over at my house. The third time I met her, she was my best friend.

Of course friends don't always think the same, and often we argued about anything ridiculous, like if the tree looked like a broccoli, or if a broccoli looked like a tree. Or if she or I won in some videogame and the other one thought it was because cheating.

Most often we where at my place, and when we argued, she angry walked home.
I swore I would never ever talk to her again, but that was a promise I am happy I didn't keep.

We had a special way to solve problems.
Milkshake!

Now I have known her for 8 and a half precious years, and the number of times laughing with her is too many too count.
She is the only one who ever got me to like the smell of garlic and sweat in a room that’s in a desperate need to open a window.
Yes, that means that things that smells bad reminds me of Agnes, which is good, because then I remember something that makes me happy, every time I go to the loo when someone before me was doing a number two.
Don't blame me, blame the garlic!!

Over the years we have come up with a lot of jokes only she and I would understand. Like "oskatte kiii".
I love you Agnes. My life had DEFINITELY looked a lot different without you.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0